Manage Packages The Manage Packages interface will allow you to review all your packages. Click on the Search button to see ALL packages for your account.
Archived: This means that the package is no longer available for assignment or for enrollment but it will be available for reporting purposes if it was ever assigned. The actions available are View Details and Copy
Warning: This status indicates that there is an item within the package that is no longer available. The package will have to be copied and modified in order to be used within an assignment. This item will have the ability to View Details, Copy and Manage Course List. If you see one of the packages with the warning icon you will need to click on View Details to see what course has expired. See Copy Packages
Copy Packages There are situations when you may want to create a package that has some of the same courses another package. You can use this feature to make a copy of a package, make a few changes and save it as a new one. This feature can also be used when a course within your package has become unavailable for some reason. You can make a copy of the package with the expired course and add a course to replace it.
Step 1. From the Manage Package screen, click on the Copy link next to a course with a warning icon.
Step 2. The system will provide a copy of the package with a new title that can be edited. The expired course will automatically be removed and only active courses will be available for save. You can then search as you did in Add Package to add a replacement course to the package and save it. Once you have saved the new package you can replace the old package with the expired course in all your assignments.
NOTE: Creating a new package to replace one that has expired courses will not replace the package in the assignments that have the package.